Toggle navigation

SNEAK PEEK: OWN YOUR EVERYDAY by Jordan Lee Dooley

Read the first chapter of Own Your Everyday.

A rising star in the podcast, young entrepreneur, and faith space presents The Purpose Driven Life for the next generation.

Jordan Lee Dooley has built a massive online following, and her “SHE” podcast garnered over 1 million downloads within 12 weeks of its debut. Widely recognized for her tagline “Your Brokenness is Welcome Here,” Jordan has become a go-to source that women around the world look to for daily inspiration to find their purpose in life. Now for the first time in book form, she is helping you—and them—discover how to chase after something more while also finding contentment where you are, with what you have.

Rooted in faith and jam-packed with tangible takeaways, this book pairs Jordan’s relatable voice with her unique perspective, powerful motivation, and practical tools to equip you to:

[ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: RISE OF THE SERVANT KINGS by Ken Harrison

Read the first two chapters of Rise of the Servant Kings.

The “how-to-get-it-right” book for today’s Christian man—in marriage, family, work, friendships, with God in all of life. 

Men are hungry for authenticity and for sound and bold biblical teaching on true masculinity. Every day men ask themselves questions about how to be better fathers, husbands, friends, and men, but it’s difficult to find satisfying answers. Rise of the Servant Kings explains that true masculinity is found in absolute surrender to God, which always results in humble character and is expressed in courage and generosity. When a man truly understands God’s desires, he will naturally express godly masculinity, Ken Harrison weaves together his experiences as a police officer in one of the deadliest areas of the country, with many years as a business executive and ministry leader, to share deep truths [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: AMERICAN OMENS by Travis Thrasher

Read the first chapter of American Omens.

In this taut thriller that imagines a near-future America following the decline of the Religious Right, the Christ-followers who have anticipated a rising intolerance for their beliefs for decades find out they’re right after all.

In the US in 2038, a secret society is imposing its agenda on outspoken Christian leaders, killing when necessary. Corporate regulations restrict religious expressions and policies. A recent convert, Hutchence, uses creative and guerilla-like techniques to spread the Gospel of Jesus. This enigmatic man enlists a rag-tag group of individuals to help him proclaim a warning to the rest of the country: God is sending his judgment on our nation, and his first act will be to destroy Chicago. One recruit is a young and talented computer analyst who specializes in mastering algorithms for corporate and political [ … ]

Jessica Honegger @ Tattered Cover in Denver

What a fabulous event last night at the Tattered Cover in Denver – full of books, ladies and encouraging words from Jessica Honegger, founder and co-CEO of Noonday Collection and author of just released book, “IMPERFECT COURAGE: LIVE A LIFE OF PURPOSE BY LEAVING COMFORT AND GOING SCARED”. She reminded us all that it’s more important to go scared than to not go at all. #imperfectcourage #tatteredcover

SNEAK PEEK: EAT, LIVE, THRIVE DIET by Danna Demetre and Robyn Thomson

Read the first three chapters of Eat, Live, Thrive Diet.

From the well-known diet and lifestyle coaches of the widely popular website Lean Healthy Ageless (formerly Ageless Woman Living) comes a practical, science-based diet book that unravels the mystery of why women gain weight as they age and includes a sustainable plan to permanently lose the pounds and inches.

Eat, Live, Thrive Diet shows women how they can not only lose excess body fat permanently but also improve their overall health in critical areas such as brain function, resistance to disease, slowing down external aging, and increasing energy. This highly effective eating plan is presented in a compassionate voice by two experienced diet coaches who share personal experiences of battling weight and emotional eating issues. Whereas most diets are short-lived or require substantial upkeep to maintain, Eat, Live, Thrive Diet is a [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: A SILKEN THREAD by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Read the first two chapters of A Silken Thread.

For readers who love a heartwarming romance and a rich historical setting comes a tale of a young woman with a heavy burden, the International Cotton Exposition, and the pursuit of true love.

Eighteen-year-old Laurel Millard, youngest of seven children, is expected to stay home and “take care of Mama” by her older siblings, but Laurel has dreams of starting her own family. Operating a silk loom at the Atlanta Exposition will give her the chance to capture the heart of a man wealthy enough to take care of Laurel and any children she might bear, as well as her mother.

Brendan Rochester’s parents have given him an ultimatum: settle down with a wife or lose his family inheritance. At the Exposition, Brendan meets Laurel. Marrying her would satisfy his [ … ]

Pre-Order BOGO for The Christmas Remedy

Pre-order New York Times bestselling author, Cindy Woodsmall’s upcoming Christmas Novella, and get another collection for free! When you purchase The Christmas Remedy, we’ll send you Where Treetops Glisten. Already pre-order? You can redeem the offer here.

ABOUT THE BOOK

When an Old Order Amish woman takes a job at a small-town pharmacy struggling to survive in a world of “big box” stores, her motive is to help her Plain community. But the advent of the holiday season brings an unusual mystery to the surface–and possibly love.

Twenty-four-year-old Holly Zook lives a unique life for a young Amish woman. Years ago, her bishop allowed her to continue her education and become the lead technician for Greene’s Pharmacy, [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: OF FIRE AND LIONS by Mesu Andrews

Read the first two chapters of Of Fire and Lions.

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she’d perfected it in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar’s court. Now, as Daniel’s wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she’s safe and can live out her days in Babylon without fear—until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar’s palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili’s tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: TRUTH UNCHANGING by Becky Thompson

Read the first few devotions in Truth Unchanging.

Motherhood is often noisy and rarely silent. Learn to hear God speaking above all the noise.

As moms know, even when there isn’t noise around us, there is usually noise within us. The constant to-do lists that spin in our minds, the worry and wonder if we are doing a good job, and the need to stay two steps ahead of our families when we feel two steps behind keeps our minds routinely restless. So when quiet time with God isn’t so quiet, and alone time is nearly nonexistent, how does a modern-day momma tune in the voice of the Lord?

With Truth Unchanging, you don’t have to wait until you’re alone to talk with Jesus. Designed to be read in five minutes or less, each powerful, hope-filled devotion will…
*   [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: NINE COMMON LIES CHRISTIANS BELIEVE by Shane Pruitt

Read the first chapter of Nine Common Lies Christians Believe.

Maybe God isn’t who you think He is. Maybe He’s much better. Pastor and speaker Shane Pruitt guides readers in identifying the Christian cliches we’ve all heard that are actually unbiblical lies. He then counters with the truths about God as presented in the Bible, truths that bring encouragement and freedom for our lives.

God won’t give you more than you can handle. Really? Pastor and speaker Shane Pruitt shines a light on this and other Christian cliches that upon further inspection are actually unbiblical lies that keep far too many believers stuck in spiritual immaturity.