Toggle navigation

Sneak Peek: FAITH, FARMING, AND FAMILY by Caitlin Henderson

Start reading Faith, Farming, and Family

 

A young farmer’s wife draws on her life with kids, cows, and a front-porch view to help us see God’s goodness and beauty wherever we are, reminding us that the simple life is not a place to be but a way to be.

“Grab a cup of coffee and join Caitlin on her porch to hear the lessons God has taught her through the good and hard of everyday life.”—Vivian Mabuni, speaker and author of Open Hands, Willing Heart: Discover the Joy of Saying Yes to God

When Caitlin, a small-town girl, fell in love with a farm boy named Jake Henderson, she had little idea what farm life—or marriage and motherhood—would bring. But raising a family on a farm is teaching her more about God’s goodness [ … ]

Book Trailer: GOD SPEAKS IN WHISPERS by Mark Batterson and Summer Batterson Dailey

Children often begin their faith journey with basic but big questions like How does God speak to me? This charming picture book from the best-selling author of Whisper and his daughter provides a fun and clever answer!

God Speaks in Whispers helps even the youngest readers look for God’s voice in the universe: in creation, as he speaks through his followers, and in the Bible as he speaks through his Word. With a charming rhyme pattern and vivid pictures, Mark and Summer Batterson invite little ones to imagine how God might be showing them love every day, by leaning in close to hear God’s whisper.

Book Trailer: THE DEEPLY FORMED LIFE by Rich Villodas

During our chaotic times, discover five forgotten values that can spark internal growth and help us reconcile our Christian faith with the complexities of race, sexuality, and social justice.

Most believers live in the state of “being a Christian” without ever being deeply formed by Christ. Our pace is too frenetic to be in union with God, and we don’t know how to quiet our hearts and minds to be present. Our emotions are unhealthy and compartmentalized. We feel unable to love well or live differently from the rest of the world—to live as people of the good news.

New York pastor Rich Villodas says we must restore balance, focus, and meaning for our souls. The Deeply Formed Life lays out a fresh vision for spiritual breakthrough following five key values:

[ … ]

Book Trailer: Pre-Order LOVE HAS A NAME by Adam Weber

Find a simple yet revolutionary path to loving others, God, and even ourselves by discovering the everyday adventure of entering another person’s story.

Now more than ever, love seems to be absent from our attitudes, words, and actions. We say we love others, but really we don’t. Instead, we’re quick to shake our fists at drivers, judge the stranger who looks strange, and trash the person online who thinks differently than we do. Instead of loving, we hurt, belittle, and overlook people.

But there’s a better way. You see, love has a name, and that name is Jesus.

Jesus didn’t just talk about love generally; instead, he loved people personally—getting face to face with them, listening to their stories, learning their names.

Adam Weber believes this is the secret to love. The chapters of [ … ]

Book Trailer: ENTER WILD by Carlos Whittaker

“Step into a life gripped by a God who calls you into more—more faith, more freedom, and more victory.”—Levi Lusko, pastor and bestselling author

You are meant to receive the abundance God promises here and now. You are not meant to wait until heaven to experience His best. Even in the midst of our broken world’s traumas and trials, you can

• learn to lower the volume of life and truly hear God
• experience what it means to speak God’s Word over yourself for real victory
• discover how to pray His promises instead of praying over the problems

With his trademark blend of humor and transparency, gifted storyteller Carlos Whittaker shares his personal struggle in coping with crippling anxiety—and how the key to his freedom was rediscovering [ … ]

Relationship Goals by Michael Todd – Announcement

A candid, inspiring guide to finding lasting love by getting real about your relationship goals–based on the viral sermon series about dating, marriage, and sex.

Realer than the most real conversation you’ve ever heard in church on the topic, Michael Todd’s honest, heartfelt, and powerful teaching on relationships has already impacted millions. Michael believes that relationships are the epicenter of human thriving. All too often, though, we lack the tools or vision to build our relationships on the wisdom and power of God.

In other words, it’s good to have a goal, but you can’t get there without proper aim! By charting a course that candidly examines our most common pitfalls, and by unpacking explosive truths from God’s Word, Michael’s debut book will transform a trendy hashtag into a future where your most cherished relationships thrive in relational life, [ … ]

NO ONE EVER ASKED Listed Among Christianity Today’s 2019 Book Awards

We are pleased to announced that Katie Ganshert’s novel, NO ONE EVER ASKED, has received Christianity Today’s 2019 Book Award of Merit in the fiction category. Christianity Today announced the awards Dec. 11, 2018, describing them as their “picks for the books most likely to shape evangelical life, thought, and culture.” Accompanying the award on the CT website is author Lynn Austin’s review of the book, calling it “challenging and thought-provoking.” See the whole review below.

Congratulations to Katie Ganshert!

About NO ONE EVER ASKED:

Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district–and in their lives.

[ … ]

Book Trailer: HOW TO BE A PERFECT CHRISTIAN by The Babylon Bee

About How to Be a Perfect Christian

With a biting, satirical style reminiscent of The OnionHow to Be a Perfect Christian takes a humorous look at the quirks of cultural Christianity while subtly challenging the reader to search for more than a cultural faith.

Written in the trademark style of The Babylon Bee, this book humorously satirizes cultural Christianity while peppering in subtle challenges to the reader. Through humor and sarcasm (and a handy meter to rank your “holiness” as you progress through the book), readers will be called to find a more biblical understanding of the Christian faith, all while poking fun at the quirks of the modern, American Christian community.

Authors of CONVICTED on New “Huckabee” Show

Jameel McGee and Andrew Collins, authors of Convicted: A Crooked Cop, an Innocent Man, and an Unlikely Journey of Forgiveness and Friendship, were guests on Governor Mike Huckabee’s new program “Huckabee” on TBN on Dec. 16.  Governor Huckabee  asked McGee and Collins to please keep telling their story. “I don’t know of anything more powerful to help us through forgiveness and grace, but also racial reconcilation, than the story that is represented by you two men.”  Watch the full interview here. 

 

 

Fox News Highlights Paul Teutul Jr, author of THE BUILD

Paul Teutul Jr, author of THE BUILD, shares his experience of being fired by his father in 2008 from Orange County Chopper in a recent Fox News opinion piece. “I entered into one of the most uncertain times in my life,” he says. With time and perspective, Teutul now says it “turned out to be one of the best things that could have happened to me.”

Find out why in the full article: http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2017/11/18/paul-teutul-my-american-chopper-firing-was-one-best-things-that-happened-to-me.html

Click Here to see the first pages of The Build