Toggle navigation

SNEAK PEEK: EAT, LIVE, THRIVE DIET by Danna Demetre and Robyn Thomson

Read the first three chapters of Eat, Live, Thrive Diet.

From the well-known diet and lifestyle coaches of the widely popular website Lean Healthy Ageless (formerly Ageless Woman Living) comes a practical, science-based diet book that unravels the mystery of why women gain weight as they age and includes a sustainable plan to permanently lose the pounds and inches.

Eat, Live, Thrive Diet shows women how they can not only lose excess body fat permanently but also improve their overall health in critical areas such as brain function, resistance to disease, slowing down external aging, and increasing energy. This highly effective eating plan is presented in a compassionate voice by two experienced diet coaches who share personal experiences of battling weight and emotional eating issues. Whereas most diets are short-lived or require substantial upkeep to maintain, Eat, Live, Thrive Diet is a [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: A SILKEN THREAD by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Read the first two chapters of A Silken Thread.

For readers who love a heartwarming romance and a rich historical setting comes a tale of a young woman with a heavy burden, the International Cotton Exposition, and the pursuit of true love.

Eighteen-year-old Laurel Millard, youngest of seven children, is expected to stay home and “take care of Mama” by her older siblings, but Laurel has dreams of starting her own family. Operating a silk loom at the Atlanta Exposition will give her the chance to capture the heart of a man wealthy enough to take care of Laurel and any children she might bear, as well as her mother.

Brendan Rochester’s parents have given him an ultimatum: settle down with a wife or lose his family inheritance. At the Exposition, Brendan meets Laurel. Marrying her would satisfy his [ … ]

Pre-Order BOGO for The Christmas Remedy

Pre-order New York Times bestselling author, Cindy Woodsmall’s upcoming Christmas Novella, and get another collection for free! When you purchase The Christmas Remedy, we’ll send you Where Treetops Glisten. Already pre-order? You can redeem the offer here.

ABOUT THE BOOK

When an Old Order Amish woman takes a job at a small-town pharmacy struggling to survive in a world of “big box” stores, her motive is to help her Plain community. But the advent of the holiday season brings an unusual mystery to the surface–and possibly love.

Twenty-four-year-old Holly Zook lives a unique life for a young Amish woman. Years ago, her bishop allowed her to continue her education and become the lead technician for Greene’s Pharmacy, [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: OF FIRE AND LIONS by Mesu Andrews

Read the first two chapters of Of Fire and Lions.

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she’d perfected it in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar’s court. Now, as Daniel’s wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she’s safe and can live out her days in Babylon without fear—until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar’s palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili’s tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: TRUTH UNCHANGING by Becky Thompson

Read the first few devotions in Truth Unchanging.

Motherhood is often noisy and rarely silent. Learn to hear God speaking above all the noise.

As moms know, even when there isn’t noise around us, there is usually noise within us. The constant to-do lists that spin in our minds, the worry and wonder if we are doing a good job, and the need to stay two steps ahead of our families when we feel two steps behind keeps our minds routinely restless. So when quiet time with God isn’t so quiet, and alone time is nearly nonexistent, how does a modern-day momma tune in the voice of the Lord?

With Truth Unchanging, you don’t have to wait until you’re alone to talk with Jesus. Designed to be read in five minutes or less, each powerful, hope-filled devotion will…
*   [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: NINE COMMON LIES CHRISTIANS BELIEVE by Shane Pruitt

Read the first chapter of Nine Common Lies Christians Believe.

Maybe God isn’t who you think He is. Maybe He’s much better. Pastor and speaker Shane Pruitt guides readers in identifying the Christian cliches we’ve all heard that are actually unbiblical lies. He then counters with the truths about God as presented in the Bible, truths that bring encouragement and freedom for our lives.

God won’t give you more than you can handle. Really? Pastor and speaker Shane Pruitt shines a light on this and other Christian cliches that upon further inspection are actually unbiblical lies that keep far too many believers stuck in spiritual immaturity.

SNEAK PEEK: THRIVE IN RETIREMENT by Eric Thurman

Read the first chapter of Thrive in Retirement.

Discover the three secrets to happiness—and much more—in the later years of life.

Never before in human history have so many people lived for decades beyond their working years. 10,000 Americans turn 65 each day, and their average life expectancy is another 20 years—and many will live longer. But will they just live or have a meaningful life? The truth is that many—if not most—people approaching the latter years do not have a plan, much less a strategy to thrive instead of just survive. Packed with information based on research as well as common-sense wisdom, here are some examples of what readers will discover:
*  How retiring at the wrong time increases the likelihood of dying 89%.
*  What can delay Alzheimer’s onset an average of 9 years.
*  How everything that makes you [ … ]

The Daily Question for You and Your Child Sweepstakes!

Don’t have the journal yet? Here’s a few questions you can choose from!

  • Name someone who makes you smile, and explain why.
  • When do you like to pray?
  • One a five-year mission to colonize Mars, you can bring two things from your room. What are they?
  • Why do you like your friends?
  • Would you rather have the ability to fly or have a pet dinosaur?
  • What age feels really old to you?
  • Are you afraid of bugs, or do you think they’re cool?

HOW TO ENTER: 

  1. Posting a video of your child going through 1-2 questions from the book The Daily Question for You and Your Child on @WaterBrookMultnomah’s Facebook Page as required in the applicable Sweepstakes [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: ROCKSTAR GRANDPARENT by Chrys Howard

Read the first chapter of Rockstar Grandparent.

A guide to grandparenting with purpose and fun–in the age of smart phones and social media.

Grandparenting may be different today, but it still can be meaningful and fun for both the kids and the adults. Today’s grandparent needs to understand technology—how it mesmerizes grandchildren but also enhances the opportunities to connect and share life experiences. And while many of the roles grandparents play in the lives of grandchildren have changed, their most important role of influencing with wisdom, faith, and fun remains the same. The author addresses topics relevant to all grandparents and also looks at the challenges of grandchildren living in single parent or blended families. Also included are stories from the author’s journey with her own grandchildren—including Duck Dynasty’s Sadie Robertson.