Toggle navigation

THE LAST ARROW – CHAPTER 2: Save Nothing for the Next Life by Erwin Raphael McManus

 

Order Here: http://bit.ly/2jFKZ6a

Before You Die, Live the Life You Were Born To Live.

When you come to the end of your days, you will not measure your life based on success and failures. All of those will eventually blur together into a single memory called “life.”

What will give you solace is a life with nothing left undone. One that’s been lived with relentless ambition, a heart on fire, and with no regrets.

On the other hand, what will haunt you until your final breath is who you could have been but never became and what you could have done but never did.

The Last Arrow is your roadmap to a life that defies odds and alters destinies. Discover the attributes of those who break the [ … ]

A CONTRARIAN’S GUIDE TO KNOWING GOD – Pre-order Now, Get Free Access to Companion Bible Study Videos!

SPECIAL OFFER: Pre-order A Contrarian’s Guide to Knowing God by Larry Osborne from your favorite retailer and receive 90-day free access to the Companion Bible Study Videos from WaterBrook Press, courtesy of RightNow Media. Perfect for group study or personal devotion!

 

ABOUT THE BOOK: In A Contrarian’s Guide to Knowing God, pastor Larry Osborne  explains, “Contrarian thinking at its best simply asks, Is this really true? It speaks up when the politically correct answer or the conventional wisdom doesn’t match reality – when things simply don’t work the way everyone says they should.”

If you don’t fit the mold…
If you’re tired of adjusting to other people’s definitions of spirituality…
If traditional spiritual disciplines just aren’t working for you…
If all the standard answers aren’t enough…
…but your deepest desire
is to know God more…
Here’s Spirituality for the Rest [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: ACROSS THE BLUE by Carrie Turansky

Click Here to Download the first pages of Across the Blue.

Set in Edwardian England and ideal for readers who enjoy Julie Klassen novels, this romance about an English aviation pioneer and the girl who falls in love with him is filled with adventure and faith.

Isabella Grayson, the eldest daughter of a wealthy, English newspaper magnate, longs to become a journalist, but her parents don’t approve. They want her to marry well and help them gain a higher standing in society. After she writes an anonymous letter to the editor that impresses her father, her parents reluctantly agree she can write a series of articles about aviation and the race to fly across the English Channel, but only if she promises to accept a marriage proposal within the year. When James Drake, an aspiring aviator, crashes his flying [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: BENEATH A PRAIRIE MOON by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Click Here to download the first pages of Beneath a Prairie Moon.

Readers rabid for the sweet historical romances of Tracie Peterson and Tamara Alexander will flock to best-selling author Kim Vogel Sawyer’s prairie-set heartwarmer of high society cast-off and the western town that welcomes her.

Abigail Brantley grew up in affluence and knows exactly how to behave in high society. But when she is cast from the social registers due to her father’s illegal dealings, she finds herself forced into a role she never imagined: tutoring rough Kansas ranchers in the subjects of manners and morals so they can “marry up” with their mail-order brides. Mack Cleveland, whose father was swindled by a mail-order bride, wants no part of the scheme to bring Eastern women to Spiveyville, Kansas, and he’s put off by the snooty airs and fastidious [ … ]

Book Trailer: NO ONE EVER ASKED by Katie Ganshert

Order here: http://bit.ly/2CWM4TP

Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district–and in their lives.

When an impoverished school district loses its accreditation and the affluent community of Crystal Ridge has no choice but to open their school doors, the lives of three very different women converge: Camille Gray–the wife of an executive, mother of three, long-standing PTA chairwoman and champion fundraiser–faced with a shocking discovery that threatens to tear her picture-perfect world apart at the seams. Jen Covington, the career nurse whose long, painful journey to motherhood finally resulted in adoption but she is struggling with a happily-ever-after so much harder than she anticipated. Twenty-two-year-old Anaya Jones–the first woman [ … ]

THE LAST ARROW – CHAPTER 1: The Point of No Return by Erwin Raphael McManus

 

Order here: http://bit.ly/2jFKZ6a

 

Before You Die, Live the Life You Were Born To Live.

When you come to the end of your days, you will not measure your life based on success and failures. All of those will eventually blur together into a single memory called “life.” What will give you solace is a life with nothing left undone. One that’s been lived with relentless ambition, a heart on fire, and with no regrets. On the other hand, what will haunt you until your final breath is who you could have been but never became and what you could have done but never did.

The Last Arrow is your roadmap to a life that defies odds and alters destinies. Discover the attributes of those who break [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: A PRAIRIE GIRL’S FAITH by Stephen W. Hines

Click Here to download the first pages of A Prairie Girl’s Faith.

The beloved author of the Little House books was not only one of America’s great pioneer storytellers but a woman of vibrant faith.

A Prairie Girl’s Faith provides the first extended, in depth discussion of the Christian faith of one of America’s most beloved pioneer women–Laura Ingalls Wilder. Although the faith of the Ingalls’ family pervades books in the Little House series, the more specific details of Laura’s faith have never been fully explored. It took extraordinary pluck for anyone to survive the harshness of frontier life–from the heartbreak of sudden crop losses to murderous storms to unrelenting loneliness. This book reveals how in surviving, the brave Laura drew not just on her character, but found encouragement, strength, and hope in her relationship with God.

SNEAK PEEK: When God Made Light by Matthew Paul Turner

Click Here to download the first pages of When God Made Light

From the author and illustrator of the best-selling When God Made You comes a new illuminating message about God’s design affirming young readers.

‘Let there be light!’ that’s what God said. And light began shining and then started to spread.” Wild and creative illustrations from top children’s illustrator David Catrow pair with Matthew Paul Turner’s lyrical verse in this message of a God-made light that cuts through darkness to bring vision and hope to all young readers. This light radiates, chasing away the shadows, providing the wonder and fun of stargazing or firefly chasing. Most important, this light appears in each child–an inner God-given spark that grows and will be used to change the world.

 

Pre-Order A PRAIRIE GIRL’S FAITH Today!

Find out all the details and redeem the offer here.

About A Prairie Girl’s Faith

The beloved author of the Little House books was not only one of America’s great pioneer storytellers but a woman of vibrant faith.

A Prairie Girl’s Faith provides the first extended, in depth discussion of the Christian faith of one of America’s most beloved pioneer women–Laura Ingalls Wilder. Although the faith of the Ingalls’ family pervades books in the Little House series, the more specific details of Laura’s faith have never been fully explored. It took extraordinary pluck for anyone to survive the harshness of frontier life–from the heartbreak of sudden crop losses to murderous storms to unrelenting loneliness. This book reveals [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: Be The Hands and Feet by Nick Vujicic

Click Here to download the first pages of Be the Hands and Feet

Nothing in life is as exciting and satisfying as introducing Jesus to people who have never met him.

New York Times bestselling author and world-renowned motivational speaker Nick Vujicic is known worldwide as the man without arms and legs who personifies a “can do” spirit.  Now in greater detail, he explains how the example of Jesus Christ motivates him to travel and speak broadly because the”good news” of the Gospel is just too good to keep quiet!  Although the world has so many problems, no challenge is too great for the God who promises to move mountains. Using compelling stories from his own experience, Nick shares the heart of his message, the motivation behind all he does, and something that he believes the world needs now more [ … ]