Toggle navigation

Sneak Peek: RELATIONSHIP GOALS by Michael Todd

Read the first chapter of Relationship Goals.

A candid, inspiring guide to finding lasting love by getting real about your relationship goals—based on the viral sermon series about dating, marriage, and sex.

Realer than the most real conversation you’ve ever heard in church on the topic, Michael Todd’s honest, heartfelt, and powerful teaching on relationships has already impacted millions. Michael believes that relationships are the epicenter of human thriving. All too often, though, we lack the tools or vision to build our relationships on the wisdom and power of God.

In other words, it’s good to have a goal, but you can’t get there without proper aim! By charting a course that candidly examines our most common pitfalls, and by unpacking explosive truths from God’s Word, Michael’s debut book will transform a trendy hashtag into a future where your [ … ]

Sneak Peek: RELATIONSHIP GOALS STUDY GUIDE by Michael Todd

Read the first few pages of Relationship Goals Study Guide.

Make the breakthrough you need to take your relationship from good to great with this motivating workbook—the perfect companion to Michael Todd’s guide to finding lasting love: Relationship Goals.

Realer than the most real conversation you’ve ever heard in church on the topic, Pastor Michael Todd delivers honest, heartfelt, biblical wisdom for your relationships. Whether you’ve been married twenty-five years or are just tryin’ to break out of the friend zone, this workbook will give you practical tools and provide strategic space for you to reflect in writing on your journey. Take the groundbreaking concepts you received from Relationship Goals and encounter additional coaching to apply them intentionally and impactfully to your life.

 

Blaze of Light by Marcus Brotherton – Book Trailer Video

For fans of Unbroken and Hacksaw Ridge comes the powerful true story of a Medal of Honor recipient who faced more than his fair share of battles—and overcame them through perseverance and faith.

“What Gary Beikirch did to receive his medal is unforgettable—and the story of what he overcame afterward is as big and moving as they come.”—Gary Sinise

After dawn the siege began. It was April 1, 1970, and Army Green Beret medic Gary Beikirch knew the odds were stacked against their survival. Some 10,000 enemy soldiers sought to obliterate the twelve American Special Forces troops and 400 indigenous fighters who stood fast to defend 2,300 women and children inside the village of Dak Seang. For his valor and selflessness during the ruthless siege, Beikirch would be [ … ]

Core 52: Is the Bible the Only Book You Should Be Reading?

Mark Moore, author of the book CORE 52: A Fifteen-Minute Daily Guide to Build Your Bible IQ in a Year, answers the question, “Should we only read the Bible?”

I want to address a specific question that has come up a number of times on the website. The question is this, why would I study another book and not just read the Bible?

It’s a fair question.

The Bible is God’s Word. In fact, the whole purpose of Core 52 is to get you in to the Bible, not to replace the Bible. Buy to answer to the question, we read other books for the same reason we might listen to a sermon at church…because God has gifted certain men and women in the church [ … ]

Sneak Peek: HUMAN(KIND) by Ashlee Eiland

Read the first few chapters of Human(Kind).

From a talented storyteller, peacemaker, and advocate comes a powerful invitation to bridge the canyons of difference and disunity that exist all around us.

In Human(Kind), Ashlee Eiland shares her compelling story of being a black woman living on two sides of the fence: as the token black girl in majority-white spaces, and as the “whitewashed” black girl in majority black spaces. As she discovers her own unique worth through these recollections, Ashlee learns that extending radical kindness toward every person–regardless of their social status, political views, or religious beliefs–gives us hope and rekindles our common humanity.

With grace and humility, Ashlee invites you to chart your own formative journey and recognize your inherent value, cultivating empathy so you can see the image of God in your most difficult neighbors.

Sneak Peek: BLAZE OF LIGHT by Marcus Brotherton

Read the first chapter of Blaze of Light.

For fans of Unbroken and Hacksaw Ridge comes the powerful true story of a Medal of Honor recipient who faced more than his fair share of battles—and overcame them through perseverance and faith.
 
“What Gary Beikirch did to receive his medal is unforgettable—and the story of what he overcame afterward is as big and moving as they come.”—Gary Sinise
 
After dawn the siege began. It was April 1, 1970, and Army Green Beret medic Gary Beikirch knew the odds were stacked against their survival. Some 10,000 enemy soldiers sought to obliterate the twelve American Special Forces troops and 400 indigenous fighters who stood fast to defend 2,300 women and children inside the village of Dak Seang. For his valor and selflessness during the ruthless siege, Beikirch would be awarded [ … ]

FREE TO BELIEVE Book Trailer #2

About Free to Believe

A leading religious freedom attorney, the veteran of several Supreme Court battles, helps people of faith understand religious liberty in our rapidly changing culture—why it matters, how it is threatened, and how to respond with confidence and grace. 
 
THE GOSPEL COALITION’S BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR, PUBLIC THEOLOGY & CURRENT EVENTS • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY WORLD MAGAZINE 

Many Americans feel like their religious freedom is under attack. They see the culture changing around them, and they fear that their beliefs will soon be punished as a form of bigotry. Others think these fears are overblown and say Christians should stop complaining about imaginary persecution.In Free to Believe leading religious freedom attorney Luke Goodrich challenges both sides of this debate, offering a fresh perspective on the most controversial [ … ]

Relationship Goals by Michael Todd – Announcement

A candid, inspiring guide to finding lasting love by getting real about your relationship goals–based on the viral sermon series about dating, marriage, and sex.

Realer than the most real conversation you’ve ever heard in church on the topic, Michael Todd’s honest, heartfelt, and powerful teaching on relationships has already impacted millions. Michael believes that relationships are the epicenter of human thriving. All too often, though, we lack the tools or vision to build our relationships on the wisdom and power of God.

In other words, it’s good to have a goal, but you can’t get there without proper aim! By charting a course that candidly examines our most common pitfalls, and by unpacking explosive truths from God’s Word, Michael’s debut book will transform a trendy hashtag into a future where your most cherished relationships thrive in relational life, [ … ]

Sneak Peek: BEAUTIFUL RESISTANCE by Jon Tyson

Read the first chapter of Beautiful Resistance.

In a time of compromise and disillusionment, a New York City pastor sounds the call for a movement of beautiful resistance.

We live in a time when our culture is becoming increasingly shallow, coarse, and empty. Radical shifts in the areas of sexuality, ethics, technology, secular ideologies, and religion have caused the once-familiar landscape of a generation ago to be virtually unrecognizable.

Yet rather than shine as a beacon of light, the church often is silent or accommodating. This isn’t a new phenomenon. During World War II, pastor and theologian Dietrich Bonhoeffer was deeply troubled by the compromise in the German church. Their capitulation to the Nazi party brought shame and dishonor to the gospel. In response, he helped create an underground movement of churches that trained disciples and ultimately sought to renew [ … ]

Sneak Peek: READY TO RISE by Jo Saxton

Read the first chapter of Ready to Rise.

A powerful call to step into your full potential that biblically affirms the need for women to rise up and work together to make a better world.

In this particular cultural moment, where the momentum of #MeToo meets raised voices over injustice in wage equality and minority representation, popular speaker and podcaster Jo Saxton wants to move women beyond disempowerment. Instead, she draws women together to grow their grit and to establish new partnerships that will have a powerful chain effect.

Ready to Rise tackles the real-life issues women face—workplace harassment, sexism, low self-esteem, financial woes, power battles, and old wounds—while providing meaningful wisdom from Jo’s own journey to leadership. Added to this personal reflection are stories of empowered women from the Bible. Jo then calls on readers to invest in the [ … ]