Toggle navigation

NO ONE EVER ASKED Listed Among Christianity Today’s 2019 Book Awards

We are pleased to announced that Katie Ganshert’s novel, NO ONE EVER ASKED, has received Christianity Today’s 2019 Book Award of Merit in the fiction category. Christianity Today announced the awards Dec. 11, 2018, describing them as their “picks for the books most likely to shape evangelical life, thought, and culture.” Accompanying the award on the CT website is author Lynn Austin’s review of the book, calling it “challenging and thought-provoking.” See the whole review below.

Congratulations to Katie Ganshert!

About NO ONE EVER ASKED:

Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district–and in their lives.

[ … ]

Two WaterBrook Titles Win 2018 Christy Awards

 

It was a night of celebration for WaterBrook as two of its authors were named 2018 Christy Award winners on November 7 at the Christy Award Gala in Nashville, TN. Katie Ganshert’s Life After won in the General Fiction category, and Mesu Andrews’s Isaiah’s Daughter won in the Historical Fiction category.

For the complete list of winners, click here.

The Christy Awards were established in 1999 to honor Christian novels of excellence, imagination and creativity. The award is designed to nurture and encourage creativity and quality in the writing and publishing of fiction written from a Christian worldview and showcase the diversity of genres.

[ … ]

NO ONE EVER ASKED Pre-Order!

Pre-Order No One Ever Asked and get:

  • An Advanced Reader Copy before release date!
  • Exclusive Book Club Companion (including Katie’s favorite Book Club recipes and discussion prompts!)
  • An Exclusive video from author Katie Ganshert

Buy a copy and redeem the offer here!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district–and in their lives.

When an impoverished school district loses its accreditation and the affluent community of Crystal Ridge has no choice but to open their school doors, the lives of three very different women converge: Camille Gray–the wife of an executive, mother [ … ]

No One Ever Asked Receives PW Starred Review

Katie Ganshert has received Publishers Weekly’s highest praise with a starred review for her upcoming contemporary fiction, No One Ever Asked, releasing April 3, 2018.

Publishers Weekly (2/12/18): Ganshert (Life After) probes questions of class, race, and faith in this riveting novel of a forced school merger. The small, affluent Missouri school district of Crystal Ridge has been ordered by the state to accept students from a poor neighboring district that lost its accreditation. The merging of these racially, economically, and socially different schools brings together three women representative of the communities: Camille, PTA member and involved mother, who organizes the annual 5K run; struggling adoptive mom Jen who would rather go back to being a full-time nurse; and Anaya, the young first-time teacher at the school trying to bridge the divide between the old and new students. Each woman faces personal [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: NO ONE EVER ASKED by Katie Ganshert

Read the first chapter of No One Ever Asked.

Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district–and in their lives.

When an impoverished school district loses its accreditation and the affluent community of Crystal Ridge has no choice but to open their school doors, the lives of three very different women converge. Camille Gray–the wife of an executive, mother of three, long-standing PTA chairwoman and champion fundraiser–faced with a shocking discovery that threatens to tear her picture-perfect world apart at the seams. Jen Covington, the career nurse whose long, painful journey to motherhood finally resulted in adoption but she is struggling with a happily-ever-after so much harder than she anticipated. Twenty-two-year-old Anaya Jones–the first woman in her family [ … ]

Book Trailer: NO ONE EVER ASKED by Katie Ganshert

Order here: http://bit.ly/2CWM4TP

Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district–and in their lives.

When an impoverished school district loses its accreditation and the affluent community of Crystal Ridge has no choice but to open their school doors, the lives of three very different women converge: Camille Gray–the wife of an executive, mother of three, long-standing PTA chairwoman and champion fundraiser–faced with a shocking discovery that threatens to tear her picture-perfect world apart at the seams. Jen Covington, the career nurse whose long, painful journey to motherhood finally resulted in adoption but she is struggling with a happily-ever-after so much harder than she anticipated. Twenty-two-year-old Anaya Jones–the first [ … ]

The Art of Losing Yourself wins 2016 Carol Award

Colorado Springs, Colo. (August 30, 2016) – WaterBrook is proud to announce that The Art of Losing Yourself (WaterBrook, April 21, 2015) by Katie Ganshert has won the American Christian Fiction Writer’s 2016 Carol Award for Contemporary Novel. The 2016 Carol Award winners were named at the ACFW’s 2016 Gala on August 27, 2016 during the ACFW Conference held in Nashville, Tenn.

The Carol Awards are ACFW’s recognition for the best Christian fiction published in the previous calendar year.

 

About The Art of Losing Yourself
Just like in my dream, I was drowning and nobody even noticed.

Every morning, Carmen Hart pastes on her made-for-TV smile and broadcasts the weather. She’s the Florida panhandle’s favorite meteorologist, married to everyone’s favorite high school football coach. They’re the perfect-looking couple, live in a nice house, and attend church on Sundays. [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: Amish Christmas at North Star by Cindy Woodsmall

One night four lives entered the world by the hands of an Amish midwife, just outside North Star, Pennsylvania. 

 Click here to download chapter one of Amish Christmas at North Star.

Rebekah’s babies, as they are called, are now grown adults and in four heartwarming novellas each young person experiences a journey of discovery, love, and the wonder of Christmas.

Guiding Star by Katie Ganshert

Curiosity gets the best of Englisher Chase Wellington when he investigates the twenty-five-year-old disappearance of an Amish baby. When he finds adventurous Elle McAllister in Iowa will his discoveries upend her world?

Mourning Star by Amanda Flower

Eden Hochstetler slips from her parents’ fudge shop to investigate the death of her friend Isaac Yoder.  Who is guilty? Isaac’s handsome great nephew Jacob, an angry Englisher, or someone else?

In the Stars by Cindy Woodsmall

Kore [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK – The Art of Losing Yourself by Katie Ganshert

Just like in my dream, I was drowning and nobody even noticed.

 

  Click here to download chapter one of  The Art of Losing Yourself

Every morning, Carmen Hart pastes on her made-for-TV smile and broadcasts the weather. She’s the Florida panhandle’s favorite meteorologist, married to everyone’s favorite high school football coach. They’re the perfect-looking couple, live in a nice house, and attend church on Sundays. From the outside, she’s a woman who has it all together.  But on the inside, Carmen Hart struggles with doubt. She wonders if she made a mistake when she married her husband. She wonders if God is as powerful as she once believed. Sometimes she wonders if He exists at all. After years of secret losses [ … ]

NEWS: USA TODAY Names “A Broken Kind of Beautiful” as a “Must Read INSPY”

USATODAY.com states about author Katie Ganshert’s newest novel, “In A Broken Kind of Beautiful, Ganshert proves her staying power with a lovely story that redefines what is ugly and what is proven lovely through purpose.”

“Happy Ever After” writer, Serena Chase, goes on to state of Ganshert’s previous two novels: “Katie Ganshert’s touching debut, Wildflowers from Winter, introduced us to a style of writing that gives voice to the tender places in a character’s heart. In her sophomore novel, Wishing on Willows, she further proved her ability to invest readers in the outcome of the external circumstances that precipitated her characters’ necessary inward change.”

To read more, click here.