Toggle navigation

Isaiah's Daughter

A Novel of Prophets and Kings

Mesu Andrews

Category: Fiction

About Isaiah's Daughter

In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king.
 
Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation.
 
"Andrews (The Pharaoh’s Daughter) offers her unique brand of in-depth Bible knowledge and storytelling flair ... [she] is gifted at bringing the past to life..." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

About Mesu Andrews

Mesu Andrews is the award-winning author of Love Amid the Ashes and numerous other novels including The Pharaoh’s Daughter and Miriam. Her deep understanding of–and love for– God’s Word brings the biblical world alive for readers. Mesu lives in North Carolina with her husband Roy and enjoys spending time with her growing tribe of grandchildren.

Product Details

400 pages | Published by WaterBrook

On Sale Date: Jan 16, 2018

Trim Size: 5-1/2 x 8-1/4

Carton Quantity: 24

By Loretta Merritt

A captivating page turner. At the beginning of the chapters, Scripture sets the stage for the stories to come about the life and times of God's Prophets and Kings in the time of the divided Kingdom of Israel and Judah. I was so excited to receive this book because I previously read Miriam last year  by the same author Mesa Andrews, and was an instant fan of her writings, which had touched me and brought me closer to God.  She puts a lot of...

Read the Full Review

By Elizabeth Dennison

by Mesu Andrews The prophet Isaiah is a well-known prophet that is part of the old testament history. This book draws on the history of Israel during a time of division. Israel in the North has bowed to pagan worship, while in Judah a small remnant of Yahweh's faithful is clinging to the one true God. In the middle of this war-torn country is a young orphan girl Ishma, who all she has known in her young life is desolation. Her life turns...

Read the Full Review

By Ruthie Mast`

    BOOK REVIEW:   The Hebrews are a divided nation. Israel in the north--ten tribes strong--has bowed to pagan worship. In Judah's two tribes, an evil king mocks King David's legacy while a remnant of Yahweh's faithful cling desperately to their one true God.     Caught in the middle of the warring is an orphaned girl named Ishma--meaning "desolation". Her short life already mirrors the name. YET YAHWEH'S PLAN FOR HER HAS ONLY...

Read the Full Review

By Nic Hart

I love Biblical fiction, and I'm already familiar with some of Mesu Andrews' work, so I was so excited to read her latest story, Isaiah's Daughter.As you can tell by the title, this book centers on the Prophet Isaiah and his family. Mainly his daughter (adopted) Ishma--renamed Zibah. It showcases the culture and hardships of the Old Testament times, and gives the reader a good feel of what each character experiences.As in her book, Miriam,...

Read the Full Review

By Helen Malbraaten

Isaiah's Daughter, Written by Mesu Andrews is a fictional story based on the prophet Isaiah, his family and especially his adoptive daughter, Ishma. Using Bible verses, the author tells us the story of Ishma and her friend Yaira, who were taken captive by Israel-soldiers who attacked Bethlehem. They travel to Jerusalem and are taken into Isaiah's family. Following the attacks that killed her family, Ishma no longer speaks. King...

Read the Full Review