Toggle navigation

NO ONE EVER ASKED Listed Among Christianity Today’s 2019 Book Awards

We are pleased to announced that Katie Ganshert’s novel, NO ONE EVER ASKED, has received Christianity Today’s 2019 Book Award of Merit in the fiction category. Christianity Today announced the awards Dec. 11, 2018, describing them as their “picks for the books most likely to shape evangelical life, thought, and culture.” Accompanying the award on the CT website is author Lynn Austin’s review of the book, calling it “challenging and thought-provoking.” See the whole review below.

Congratulations to Katie Ganshert!

About NO ONE EVER ASKED:

Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district–and in their lives.

[ … ]

Two WaterBrook Titles Win 2018 Christy Awards

 

It was a night of celebration for WaterBrook as two of its authors were named 2018 Christy Award winners on November 7 at the Christy Award Gala in Nashville, TN. Katie Ganshert’s Life After won in the General Fiction category, and Mesu Andrews’s Isaiah’s Daughter won in the Historical Fiction category.

For the complete list of winners, click here.

The Christy Awards were established in 1999 to honor Christian novels of excellence, imagination and creativity. The award is designed to nurture and encourage creativity and quality in the writing and publishing of fiction written from a Christian worldview and showcase the diversity of genres.

[ … ]

Pre-Order Where the Fire Falls Today!

Pre-Order Where the Fire Falls and get The Road to Paradise for FREE!

Buy a copy and redeem the offer here!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Stunning Yosemite National Park sets the stage for this late 1920s historical romance with mystery, adventure, heart, and a sense of the place John Muir described as “pervaded with divine light.”

Watercolorist Olivia Rutherford has shed her humble beginnings to fashion her image as an avant-garde artist to appeal to the region’s wealthy art-collectors. When she lands a lucrative contract painting illustrations of Yosemite National Park for a travel magazine, including its nightly one-of-a-kind Firefall event, she hopes the money will lift Olivia and her sisters out of poverty. 

After [ … ]