Toggle navigation

SNEAK PEEK: WHEN I PRAY FOR YOU by Matthew Paul Turner

Read the first few pages of When I Pray for You.

From the best-selling author of When God Made You and When God Made Light comes a beautifully affirming, deeply meaningful prayer from a parent to a loving God, asking for God’s presence and comfort over the life of a child.

Something about seeing a beloved child come into the world, grow, and experience the wonder and pain of life drives adults to pray for the kids they love. Even people with no religious affiliation will pray for the well-being of a child. When I Pray for You celebrates the dreams, hopes, and longings we pray over our children, and shares with the little ones how much care, concern, and love a parent, family member, or friend feels for them.

SNEAK PEEK: BECOMING US by Robin Jones Gunn

Read the first two chapters of Becoming Us.

From the author of the best-selling Christy Miller and SisterChicks series comes a new book of community, friendship, and tackling the hard things of life with God and loved ones around a table.

Five young moms, including beloved Gunn character Christy Miller, gather to share meals and soon become unlikely best friends. The regular gatherings provide opportunities for the women to reveal their stories, and those life stories endear them to each other. They experience their lives naturally meshing as they raise their children together in community. In Becoming Us the group find ways to challenge, encourage, and help each other become the nurturing mothers they wished they’d had when they were growing up. They unite to be remembered for what they do as moms and not for what was done to them.

SNEAK PEEK: PURPOSE by Jordan Lee Dooley

Read the first chapter of Purpose.

As founder of the SoulScripts shop, host of the SHE podcast, and widely recognized for her tagline, Your Brokenness is Welcome Here, Jordan Lee Dooley has become a go-to source that thousands of women around the world look to for daily inspiration. Now she is helping them—and you—discover how to live with purpose, regardless of your circumstances, shortcomings, or struggles.

Dynamically pairing her relatable voice with unique perspective and powerful motivation, Jordan equips
you to live an extraordinary story in the midst of ordinary life. By addressing the “toxic trio” (insecurities, expectations, and the pressure to prove), she shows you how to:
*  tackle the limitations the toxic trio creates (such as comparison, distraction, perfectionism, and more)
*  overcome the lie that you can only live your purpose if or when you achieve [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: RISE OF THE SERVANT KINGS by Ken Harrison

Read the first two chapters of Rise of the Servant Kings.

The “how-to-get-it-right” book for today’s Christian man—in marriage, family, work, friendships, with God in all of life. 

Men are hungry for authenticity and for sound and bold biblical teaching on true masculinity. Every day men ask themselves questions about how to be better fathers, husbands, friends, and men, but it’s difficult to find satisfying answers. Rise of the Servant Kings explains that true masculinity is found in absolute surrender to God, which always results in humble character and is expressed in courage and generosity. When a man truly understands God’s desires, he will naturally express godly masculinity, Ken Harrison weaves together his experiences as a police officer in one of the deadliest areas of the country, with many years as a business executive and ministry leader, to share deep truths [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: AMERICAN OMENS by Travis Thrasher

Read the first chapter of American Omens.

In this taut thriller that imagines a near-future America following the decline of the Religious Right, the Christ-followers who have anticipated a rising intolerance for their beliefs for decades find out they’re right after all.

In the US in 2038, a secret society is imposing its agenda on outspoken Christian leaders, killing when necessary. Corporate regulations restrict religious expressions and policies. A recent convert, Hutchence, uses creative and guerilla-like techniques to spread the Gospel of Jesus. This enigmatic man enlists a rag-tag group of individuals to help him proclaim a warning to the rest of the country: God is sending his judgment on our nation, and his first act will be to destroy Chicago. One recruit is a young and talented computer analyst who specializes in mastering algorithms for corporate and political [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: EAT, LIVE, THRIVE DIET by Danna Demetre and Robyn Thomson

Read the first three chapters of Eat, Live, Thrive Diet.

From the well-known diet and lifestyle coaches of the widely popular website Lean Healthy Ageless (formerly Ageless Woman Living) comes a practical, science-based diet book that unravels the mystery of why women gain weight as they age and includes a sustainable plan to permanently lose the pounds and inches.

Eat, Live, Thrive Diet shows women how they can not only lose excess body fat permanently but also improve their overall health in critical areas such as brain function, resistance to disease, slowing down external aging, and increasing energy. This highly effective eating plan is presented in a compassionate voice by two experienced diet coaches who share personal experiences of battling weight and emotional eating issues. Whereas most diets are short-lived or require substantial upkeep to maintain, Eat, Live, Thrive Diet is a [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: A SILKEN THREAD by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Read the first two chapters of A Silken Thread.

For readers who love a heartwarming romance and a rich historical setting comes a tale of a young woman with a heavy burden, the International Cotton Exposition, and the pursuit of true love.

Eighteen-year-old Laurel Millard, youngest of seven children, is expected to stay home and “take care of Mama” by her older siblings, but Laurel has dreams of starting her own family. Operating a silk loom at the Atlanta Exposition will give her the chance to capture the heart of a man wealthy enough to take care of Laurel and any children she might bear, as well as her mother.

Brendan Rochester’s parents have given him an ultimatum: settle down with a wife or lose his family inheritance. At the Exposition, Brendan meets Laurel. Marrying her would satisfy his [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: OF FIRE AND LIONS by Mesu Andrews

Read the first two chapters of Of Fire and Lions.

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she’d perfected it in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar’s court. Now, as Daniel’s wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she’s safe and can live out her days in Babylon without fear—until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar’s palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili’s tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: TRUTH UNCHANGING by Becky Thompson

Read the first few devotions in Truth Unchanging.

Motherhood is often noisy and rarely silent. Learn to hear God speaking above all the noise.

As moms know, even when there isn’t noise around us, there is usually noise within us. The constant to-do lists that spin in our minds, the worry and wonder if we are doing a good job, and the need to stay two steps ahead of our families when we feel two steps behind keeps our minds routinely restless. So when quiet time with God isn’t so quiet, and alone time is nearly nonexistent, how does a modern-day momma tune in the voice of the Lord?

With Truth Unchanging, you don’t have to wait until you’re alone to talk with Jesus. Designed to be read in five minutes or less, each powerful, hope-filled devotion will…
*   [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: NINE COMMON LIES CHRISTIANS BELIEVE by Shane Pruitt

Read the first chapter of Nine Common Lies Christians Believe.

Maybe God isn’t who you think He is. Maybe He’s much better. Pastor and speaker Shane Pruitt guides readers in identifying the Christian cliches we’ve all heard that are actually unbiblical lies. He then counters with the truths about God as presented in the Bible, truths that bring encouragement and freedom for our lives.

God won’t give you more than you can handle. Really? Pastor and speaker Shane Pruitt shines a light on this and other Christian cliches that upon further inspection are actually unbiblical lies that keep far too many believers stuck in spiritual immaturity.