Toggle navigation

READING GROUP GUIDE: A Season for Tending by Cindy Woodsmall

Rebuffed by her Old Amish Order community due to her unexplained “gifts,” intuitive Rhoda Byler prefers to be in her garden—alone. But when circumstances introduce her apple-grower Samuel King, life begins to open up unexpectedly. Can Rhoda escape the guilt and stigma she’s carried for so long and really start over?

Download the Reading Group Guide

SNEAK PEEK: When the Heart Cries by Cindy Woodsmall

When Hannah dares to love across the boundaries of tradition, will she lose everything?

Click here to download the first chapter of When the Heart Cries now.

Her life among her Amish community brutally interrupted, seventeen-year-old Hannah Lapp is faced with questions neither family, nor fiancé, nor even faith can easily answer.

SNEAK PEEK: When the Morning Comes by Cindy Woodsmall

Can Hannah find refuge, redemption, and a fresh beginning after her world has shattered?

Click here to download the first chapter of When the Morning Comes now.

Rejected by those she loves, Hannah seeks refuge in the world outside while family and friends wrestle with the painful truths that emerge in the wake of her disappearance.

SNEAK PEEK: When the Soul Mends by Cindy Woodsmall

Returning to the home she fled in disgrace, will Hannah find healing for the wounds of the past?

Click here to download the first chapter of When the Soul Mends now.

Hannah must choose whether to return to the Plain Life of her first love or to embrace the Englischer man who gave her his love and a new family in this conclusion to the Sisters of the Quilt series.