Toggle navigation

Sneak Peek: THE ENGLISCH DAUGHTER by Cindy Woodsmall & Erin Woodsmall

Read the first two chapters of The Englisch Daughter.

A marriage is tested in this Old Order Amish novel of longing for renewed love and a path for forgiveness from the best-selling author of Gathering the Threads.

Old Order Amish wife and mother Jemima has put her marriage and family ahead of herself for years. She’s set herself aside. Raising four children, she’s followed all the rules and has been patient in looking forward to her time to chase a dream of her own.

But when she finds out that her life savings for pursuing that dream is gone—and her husband, Roy, has been hiding a child with another woman—her entire world is shattered. Will she be able to listen to God and love Roy’s child? With so much at stake, how can she and Roy fix their relationship before [ … ]

Pre-Order BOGO for The Christmas Remedy

Pre-order New York Times bestselling author, Cindy Woodsmall’s upcoming Christmas Novella, and get another collection for free! When you purchase The Christmas Remedy, we’ll send you Where Treetops Glisten. Already pre-order? You can redeem the offer here.

ABOUT THE BOOK

When an Old Order Amish woman takes a job at a small-town pharmacy struggling to survive in a world of “big box” stores, her motive is to help her Plain community. But the advent of the holiday season brings an unusual mystery to the surface–and possibly love.

Twenty-four-year-old Holly Zook lives a unique life for a young Amish woman. Years ago, her bishop allowed her to continue her education and become the lead technician for Greene’s Pharmacy, [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: OURS FOR A SEASON by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Read the first chapter of Ours for a Season.

An Old Order Mennonite couple’s vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.

Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor confirmed they would never have children. Marty longs to escape the tight-knit area where large families are valued, and the opportunity to do so arises when her childhood friend, Brooke Spalding, resurfaces with the wild idea of rebuilding a ghost town into a resort community. Brooke hires Anthony to help with the construction, drawing the Hirschlers away from Indiana and into her plan, and then finds herself diagnosed with cancer. Moral complications with Brooke’s vision for a casino as part of the [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: A Love Undone by Cindy Woodsmall

A husband and son abandoned to forge a path alone.
A young woman who sacrificed her dreams.
How will the God of grace and hope help them find their way?

Click here to download chapter one of A Love Undone.

At nineteen years old, Old Order Amish Jolene Keim was on the brink of happily-ever-after when everything changed, stealing the future she expected and burdening her with an unbearable decision. For the next ten years, Jolene throws herself into family life—and then she meets Andy Fisher. The horse trainer and father to a sweet nine year-old challenges her and holds up a mirror to issues Jolene has been unwilling to face.

Click here to download chapter one of A Love Undone.

[ … ]

NEWS: Seasons of Tomorrow Earns Four Stars in Romantic Times

New York Times best-selling author Cindy Woodsmall finishes her Amish Vines and Orchards series with Seasons of Tomorrow, which received four stars from Romantic Times. “Woodsmall is a talented author who brings the simple life of the Amish to readers with charm and respect. This wonderful fourth installment in the Amish Vines and Orchards series has sweet characters who will do anything for their family, even if it goes against everything they believe in.” Go here to read the full review.

In the crowded Amish fiction genre, the Wall Street Journal named Woodsmall one of the top three Amish romance authors.

SNEAK PEEK: THE DAWN OF CHRISTMAS by Cindy Woodsmall

This Christmas, experience learning to trust alongside the Plain folk of Apple Ridge, Pennsylvania in this heart-warming tale of second chances.

Click here to read chapter one of The Dawn of Christmas.

Sadie enjoys her freedom away from home and her mission trips to Peru, but after four years, her Old Order Amish family insists it’s time to come home and settle down. Levi, a bachelor who distrusts women after a family heartbreak, also has no desire for romance. To keep their families from meddling in their lives, Sadie and Levi devise a plan—but soon discover that the walls around their hearts are breaking down. Can they let go of their prejudices, learn to trust each other, and embrace a future together?