Toggle navigation

NEWS: Sigmund Brouwer Receives Alberta Reader’s Choice Award

Best-selling author Sigmund Brouwer has received the 2015 Alberta Reader’s Choice Award for his historical novel Thief of Glory (WaterBrook Press). Sponsored by the Edmonton Public Library, the Alberta Readers’ Choice Award is given annually for the best fiction or narrative non-fiction book written by an Alberta author.

“In Thief of Glory, for the first time in two decades of writing, Sigmund Brouwer took on the challenge of bringing a powerful family story to the page. We are so pleased to see this amazing novel again recognized for its excellence and, particularly, by readers in Alberta,” said Shannon Marchese, Senior Editor at WaterBrook Press.

 Thief of Glory, a sweeping story that combines World War II romance and intrigue in the Pacific naval theater, was inspired by Brouwer’s parents’ experience during World War II.

Brouwer also received the 2015 Christy Award for Thief of Glory in both the Book of the Year and Historical Romance categories. He is the author of nearly 30 novels, with close to four million books in print. Brouwer divides his time between Red Deer, Alberta and Nashville, Tennessee.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *