Toggle navigation
Shaken by Tim Tebow - Winner of the ECPA Christian Book of the Year for 2017

SNEAK PEEK: BOY MOM by Monica Swanson

Read the first two chapters of Boy Mom.

This guidebook, packed with wisdom, practical advice, resources, and encouragement, explores how moms can equip their sons with what they most need to succeed in life.

Monica Swanson knew she’d tapped a heartfelt concern when nearly two million readers shared her blog post “What a Teenage Boy Needs Most from His Mom.” In this helpful book, she takes mothers deeper into the insights they need for the boy-raising journey, covering topics from dealing with the daily influences of friends and technology to helping a boy grow to be physically, spiritually, and emotionally healthy. She also addresses learning and finding passions, perspectives on relationships and dating, and work ethics and money management. Each chapter features relatable stories, handy checklists, and practical advice based on a combination of research, experience, and biblical truth [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: THE KING’S MERCY by Lori Benton

Read the first two chapters of The King’s Mercy.

For readers of Sara Donati and Diana Gabaldon, this epic historical romance tells of fateful love between an indentured Scotsman and a daughter of the 18th century colonial south.

When captured rebel Scotsman Alex MacKinnon is granted the king’s mercy—exile to the Colony of North Carolina—he’s indentured to Englishman Edmund Carey as a blacksmith. Against his will Alex is drawn into the struggles of Carey’s slaves—and those of his stepdaughter, Joanna Carey. A mistress with a servant’s heart, Joanna is expected to wed her father’s overseer, Phineas Reeves, but finds herself drawn instead to the new blacksmith. As their unlikely relationship deepens, successive tragedies strike the Careys. When blame falls unfairly upon Alex he flees to the distant mountains where he encounters Reverend Pauling, itinerate preacher and friend of the [ … ]

SNEAK PEEK: MAY IT BE SO by Justin McRoberts and Scott Erickson

Read the first few pages of May It Be So.

Combining prayers in two languages—words and images—this contemporary prayer guide will help you spend time in conversation with God.

As people of faith, we all struggle at times to sustain a flourishing prayer life—a loss felt all the more keenly in these times of confusion, political turbulence, and global calamity. This unique book offers a timeless solution for the spiritual and skeptical alike.

Combining story-driven reflections with visual and written prayers, this simple 40-day prayer guide will help you reconnect with God as you rediscover your own ongoing conversation with Him. Using the familiar refrains in the Lord’s Prayer as a guide, this groundbreaking resource invites you to reconnect with God creatively and organically.

SNEAK PEEK: THE JESUS WHO SURPRISES by Dee Brestin

Read the first chapter of The Jesus Who Surprises.

Join beloved Bible teacher and best-selling author Dee Brestin in discovering the surprising places Jesus shows up in the Old Testament and the unexpected ways He speaks into our lives today.

Offering a fascinating perspective on the historic, poetic, and prophetic books of the Old Testament, Brestin draws on her deep understanding of the full scope of the Bible to explore the timeless story of God’s quest to rescue each of us. She combines rich teaching, memorable storytelling, and an in-depth Bible study component to create a resource that shows readers how the story began (the books of Moses), how to live in the story (the poetic books), and how the story will end (the prophets).

SNEAK PEEK: POINT OF VIEW by Elisabeth Hasselbeck

Read the first two chapters of Point of View.

Recognized from her roles on Survivor, The View, and FOX & Friends, celebrity Elisabeth Hasselbeck presents a deeply intimate journey of faith, told through the important moments in her life.

“Point of view,” by definition, is a particular attitude or way of considering a matter. Through her nearly two decades of broadcasting, Elisabeth learned the necessity of extracting the point of view of the person being interviewed on a particular topic or subject or experience. Doing so allows you to see issues and truths through another’s eyes. It requires a shift in perspective to see the story through their lens.

In this illuminating book, Elisabeth walks through the times—from her national celebrity days to her newest role as CBO (Chief Breakfast Officer)—where she saw something differently than how God wanted her to, [ … ]

View More From The Blog