Toggle navigation

The Harvest of Grace

Book 3 in the Ada's House Amish Romance Series

Cindy Woodsmall

Category: Fiction

Part of the An Ada's House Novel Series

About The Harvest of Grace

Reeling from an unexpected betrayal, can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past…or will they shape her future forever? 

Although Sylvia Fisher recognizes that most Old Order Amish women her age spend their hours managing a household and raising babies, she has just one focus—tending and nurturing the herd on her family’s dairy farm. But when a dangerous connection with an old beau forces her to move far from home, she decides to concentrate on a new start and pour her energy into reviving another family’s debt-ridden farm.

After months in rehab, Aaron Blank returns home to sell his Daed’s failing farm and move his parents into an easier lifestyle. Two things stand in his way: the father who stubbornly refuses to recognize that Aaron has changed and the determined new farmhand his parents love like a daughter. Her influence on Aaron’s parents could ruin his plans to escape the burdens of farming and build a new life.

Can Aaron and Sylvia find common ground? Or will their unflinching efforts toward opposite goals blur the bigger picture— a path to forgiveness, glimpses of grace, and the promise of love.


Praise for Cindy Woodsmall

“This third entry in the Ada’s House series is sure to please fans of the first two novels. Fans of Amy Clipston and Marta Perry will enjoy its engaging characters and homespun feel.”
     —Library Journal

“Oh, blessed insomnia! Cindy Woodsmall is a master at stealing your heart and your sleep with powerful love stories as pure and haunting as the Amish community in which they are set. With crisp prose, flesh-andblood characters who live and breathe on the page, and a spiritual heritage that nourishes the soul, The Harvest of Grace is a rich bounty of unforgettable reading that is just ‘plain’ perfect.”
     —Julie Lessman, award-winning author of The Daughters of Boston and Winds of Change series

“You don’t have to be a fan of Amish stories to love a Cindy Woodsmall book. The Harvest of Grace’s heroine, Sylvia, won me over from the first page, and I cheered her through the story. Woodsmall writes a beautiful page-turner with heart-gripping twists. A worthy read.”
     —Rachel Hauck, award-winning author of Dining with Joy

“A treasure chest, for sure… The wisdom in these stories is time-tested and true—plain and simple.”
      —Karen Kingsbury, New York Times best-selling author of Unlocked and Shades of Blue

“[Cindy Woodsmall] paints a vivid backdrop of Amish and Mennonite cultures with fascinating detail and memorable clarity.”
     —Tamera Alexander, best-selling author of Rekindled Harvest of Garace

“Cindy Woodsmall writes real—real people, real conflicts, real emotions. When you open her book, you enter her world and live the story with the characters.”
     —Kim Vogel Sawyer, author of Where Willows Grow and Waiting for Summer’s Return

About Cindy Woodsmall

Cindy Woodsmall is a New York Times and CBA best-selling author of numerous works of fiction and one of nonfiction. Her connection with the Amish community has been featured widely in national media. She lives in the Foothills of the North Georgia Mountains with her family.

Product Details

352 pages | Published by WaterBrook

On Sale Date: Aug 9, 2011

Trim Size: 5-1/2 x 8-1/4

Carton Quantity: 24

By Brenda Keefer

This was one of those page turners you just can't put down. It was written in a style that kept your attention. I had never read an Amish based book, but realized by the first chapter that it didn't matter. You feel every feeling that Sylvia feels throughout the book. You will lose yourself in her story. It is hard to walk away from a book this good without feeling like you were right there in the story all the way. It has a lot of heartfelt...

Read the Full Review

By Sandra Bourland

One of my favorite genres to read, is Amish fiction.  I have always been enthralled by the simplistic way of life and the sense of family and community that the Amish have.  When I saw this book for review, I knew I had to read it, seeing as it encompasses not only my love for all things Amish but my great admiration for Cindy Woodsmall, one of my favorite book authors.The story follows Sylvia who wants to run the family farm by herself, but...

Read the Full Review

By Ally Carter

If you love Amish romance you'll love this book. It was beautifully written. It will grab at her heart strings from the first page and not let up. Cindy Woodsmall knows how to write a compelling story. Reeling from an unexpected betrayal, can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past...or will they shape her future forever? Although Sylvia Fisher recognizes that most Old Order Amish women her age spend their hours managing a...

Read the Full Review

By Michelle VanGurp

I am a sucker for a good Amish Romance, I'll admit it! This did not disappoint. I was a bit nervous in receiving it, as it is the third installment of the "Ada's House" series and I hadn't read the other two. No need to worry, though, as this book stood on it's own quite nicely, filling in some of the back story without being completely tied to the previous books. So, it wasn't imperative to have read the previous books in the series, though...

Read the Full Review

By Brandy Ford

Cindy Woodsmall never fails her readers. The third book in the Ada's House series is fantastic. Sylvia is someone you want to root for and you want to hear more of her story. Fans of Amish fiction are sure to love this one!

Read the Full Review