Recent Reviews

Read and rank the latest book reviews from our bloggers below. To join in on the fun, receive free books and become a Blogging for Books reviewer, sign up here.

View All
Search Results:
Book is DragonSpell
Sort By:
DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell

by Michaela Hoover
July 31, 2012

Kale who was once a slave, sets out on an unexpected opportunity to be a servant to Paladin. Kale is almost eaten by ogres when Paladins servants some to her rescue. Along the journey she finds many dragon eggs, but there is one that was stolen... [Read on]

0 other readers have rated Michaela's review.
Michaela's overall score for this review: 0
Michaela's average score for this review: 0.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

Dragonspell - A spellbinding book

by Ruth-Anne Coates
July 12, 2012

Dragonspell by Donita K. Paul is a book filled with magical creatures, characters you will love, and of course a biblical point of view. Set in a land called Amara, a slave girl embarks to the capital city Vendela. Attacked by ogres she is... [Read on]

1 other readers have rated Ruth-Anne's review.
Ruth-Anne's overall score for this review: 5
Ruth-Anne's average score for this review: 5.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

Love Wizard Fenworth

by Nikole Hahn
July 4, 2012

Dragonspell by Donita K. Paul is just as fun a read as The Dragons of Chirill, bringing back some of my favorite characters like Wizard Fenworth. It brings us a new story in the adventures of Paladin. Kale Allerion is a recently freed slave on... [Read on]

0 other readers have rated Nikole's review.
Nikole's overall score for this review: 0
Nikole's average score for this review: 0.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

DRAGONSPELL....CHRISTIAN FANTASY AT IT'S BEST

by Peggy Smith
July 4, 2012

DRAGONSPELL.... by Donita K. Paul This book is the first in a Series of Five Books. It is an Allegory Novel written for youth but is also a fantastical read for any age group. It is less intense than Lord of The Rings and not... [Read on]

0 other readers have rated Peggy's review.
Peggy's overall score for this review: 0
Peggy's average score for this review: 0.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

Exciting Adventure to the Very End

by Pamela Kliewer
June 14, 2012

Do you like fantasy? Allegory? Adventure? Spiritual truths? You will find all four of these elements in the book, Dragonspell by Donita K. Paul. I have to admit that when I first started reading the book I had some problems with some of the... [Read on]

0 other readers have rated Pamela's review.
Pamela's overall score for this review: 0
Pamela's average score for this review: 0.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell

by Delaney McDonald
June 13, 2012

In this first book in a series of four of juvenile fantasy you follow the adventures of a young O'rant from River Away named Kale. Kale is sent by Misteress Meiger to go to the Vendela and into the Great Hall to gain her freedom.Before she... [Read on]

1 other readers have rated Delaney's review.
Delaney's overall score for this review: 5
Delaney's average score for this review: 5.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

DRAGONSPELL by Donita K. Paul - A Review

by Anne Carter
August 5, 2011

DragonSpell is the first novel in a 5 book series by Donita K. Paul called the "Dragonkeeper Chronicles". It is a Christian allegorical fantasy in the tradition of C. S. Lewis and J. R. R. Tolkien and introduces you to a world rich with... [Read on]

1 other readers have rated Anne's review.
Anne's overall score for this review: 4
Anne's average score for this review: 4.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

A fantasy that's full of heart!

by Ruth Anderson
August 3, 2011

Kale is a young o'rant slave girl, used to taking orders and living a safe, predictable existence, until her world is rocked by the discovery of a unique talent. She possesses the rare and unique gift of discovering valuable dragon eggs. Sent to... [Read on]

1 other readers have rated Ruth's review.
Ruth's overall score for this review: 5
Ruth's average score for this review: 5.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

A delightful read for young and old

by Elaine Okupski
March 3, 2011

Dragons and grawligs and wizards, oh my! I was browsing through the fiction category at the Waterbook Press website, looking for a new series or author to check out, when I stumbled across Donita K. Paul and her Dragon Keepers Chronicles. I... [Read on]

2 other readers have rated Elaine's review.
Elaine's overall score for this review: 9
Elaine's average score for this review: 4.5

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

DragonSpell - Donita K. Paul

Dragonspell is Spell Binding

by Christiana Mustion
February 10, 2011

When I was browsing the shelves of my local bookstore, I was first drawn to Dragonspell because of the cover art. I love enchantments, fantasy, dragons and adventure. This book looked perfect for me! Within the first few paragraphs I knew I was... [Read on]

4 other readers have rated Christiana's review.
Christiana's overall score for this review: 20
Christiana's average score for this review: 5.0

DragonSpell

by Donita K. Paul

Previous   |   1  |  2   |   Next

Most Active Bloggers (This Month)

Most Active Bloggers (This Year)

10-Days-Without_200x165.jpg
Tastebook_General_200x165.jpg

This content requires the Flash Player. Please Download and install it here.